Art Turning Left: a doctoral thesis on the gallery walls

3 thoughts on “Art Turning Left: a doctoral thesis on the gallery walls”

  1. Gerry, thanks for this – you are performing a public service in telling us which exhibitions to avoid as well as those we should try not to miss.

    I’ve been in your footsteps to Manchester and Wakefield galleries this week and enjoyed them both so I’m grateful that you got to Tate Liverpool before me.

    Regards

    Malcolm

  2. Hi Gerry, Thank you for taking the time to produce such a thorough analysis of the display. I appreciate your comments, and ironically I am using them to help reflect on what we might have done better in the display in my doctoral thesis. Ha ha! It was useful for me to see the walk through from your perspective. Best Wishes Lynn Wray

    1. Irony of ironies – maybe like a Chinese whisper your thesis will be displayed in some future exhibition. Re-reading this post, I see how stimulating I found the exhibition, despite my criticisms.

Leave a Reply

