Looking at the View: ‘take the small voyage out to the horizon and back again’

13 thoughts on “Looking at the View: ‘take the small voyage out to the horizon and back again’”

  1. Hi Gerry

    Yes I was there last week, I had a show at the Catto gallery in Hampstead, you could have come to the PV. At the Tate Britain I was disappointed at not being able to use the front door, obviously its been some time since I last visited. I liked the projection, especially when Epsteins Rockdrill flashed on screen. I will reserve judgement until the building works are completed and the permanent exhibitions are restored, but I dont like this veneer of gloss that our beloved institutions are getting.

    all the best http://www.cattogallery.co.uk Steve des Landes

  2. As ever, a much appreciated thorough and in depth review, thanks. I have put a link to your post in my own on the same exhibition.

    1. Thanks, Olga. It’s interesting, looking at your review, how we were struck by different pieces (though both of us noted the Graham Sutherland).

Leave a Reply

