Walking on Mull: the rocks and white sands of Ardalanish

8 thoughts on “Walking on Mull: the rocks and white sands of Ardalanish”

  1. Wonderful photographs, great poetry and a lovely description. Might give my notice in this afternoon…………

      1. On the other hand, Thomas A Clark says (in ‘In Praise of Walking’):
        ‘Early one morning, any morning, we can set out, with the least possible baggage, and discover the world.
        It is quite possible to refuse all the coercion, violence, property, triviality, to simply walk away.’

        I only had the courage to do that when a generous offer of voluntary redundancy was made. But I haven’t regretted it.

  2. Hi Gerry

    Thanks again for all your posts, I never have enough time to read them all!!! Please see the invitation to my my show next week, would be good to meet you, regards Steve

  3. This is such a beautiful post. I love your photos, you’ve captured the spirit of Mull and I love the poem and your words….you’ve made me want to book a trip to Mull, very soon :-)

    1. Yes, indeed…we were very lucky to get two or three hours dry walking in between the repeated drenchings of those few days on Mull! In my memory there’s rain and low cloud obscuring the landscape, but these photos remind me of the brighter intervals. If you like Mull, take a look at my Arran posts (just enter arran into the search box).

      1. Oh I will….I love all of the West Coast Islands…and we go and stay in Plockton ( opposite Skye) several times a year, as my Mums from there. So many photo opportunities :-)

Leave a Reply

